More on 3D Printing

As I noted in my prior post on 3D printing, while I could imagine a lot of different uses for 3D printing, I knew my imagination only touched the surface of the possibilities. And today my wife–who as an artist is even more fascinated by the technology’s possibilities than I–found some of those unimagined (by me) uses.

  • Making prosthetics that are more visually appealing and comfortable, improving amputees quality of life.
  • Building models of conjoined twins to make separation surgery faster and safer.

Wow. This just looks to me like a radically transformative technology. It’s things like this, the products of human ingenuity, that keep me optimistic about the future.

About J@m3z Aitch

J@m3z Aitch is a two-bit college professor who'd rather be canoeing.
This entry was posted in It's Just Business. Bookmark the permalink.