John Cage’s “4:33”–Rearranged and Autotuned.

The spouse and I went to Second City Theater while in Toronto, and in the program the bio of the music director, Matthew Reid, states that he had performed John Cage’s seminal “4:33,” with autotuning and posted it on YouTube. The description reads:

“I performed John Cage’s 4’33”, treated the recording as a found object and re-mixed it in autotune. Let the debates begin.”

What do you think?

About J@m3z Aitch

J@m3z Aitch is a two-bit college professor who'd rather be canoeing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to John Cage’s “4:33”–Rearranged and Autotuned.

  1. Lance says:

    I tried to post 4 minutes and 33 seconds of sitting in front of my keyboard but word press won’t post it.

    Maybe if I auto tune it…

Comments are closed.