Awesomely Bad Herman Cain Ad

This is paid for by the Friends of Herman Cain. As the old saying goes, with friends like that…

About J@m3z Aitch

J@m3z Aitch is a two-bit college professor who'd rather be canoeing.
This entry was posted in Politics in General. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Awesomely Bad Herman Cain Ad

  1. Lance says:

    The preceding was paid for by bad actors for Herman Cain.

    Then again I’m not sure which was worse the acting or the writing.

    “Nice chicken Honey.”

  2. D. C. Sessions says:

    With Citizens United making it impossible to determine who paid for an ad, I’m expecting a slow flood of ads ostensibly by “pedophiles for Perry” singing the praises of the Governor who would make the world safe for funny uncles. Etc.

    No more, “and I approved this message.”

  3. Matty says:

    With Citizens United making it impossible to determine who paid for an ad

    Is this true? I’m not familiar with the case but wikipedia says “The Court did uphold requirements for disclaimer and disclosure by sponsors of advertisements.” which seems to imply that not only can you determine who paid for an advert they are required to tell you.

    As for the clip itself, I assume it is a pardoy but then I’ve always assumed the same thing about Herman Cain.

  4. D. C. Sessions says:

    “The Court did uphold requirements for disclaimer and disclosure by sponsors of advertisements.”

    Yes, and the ad was paid for by Pedophiles for Perry. However, P4P does not have to disclose its sources of funding, so there’s no way to find out that they are actually ex-ACORN operatives.

  5. James Hanley says:

    No more, “and I approved this message.”

    Yeah, but who would want to admit approving this ad?

    As to whether it’s a parody, Searcy is real actor, so I guess it wouldn’t really be hard for Snopes or someone like them to figure it out.

    (By the way, my favorite line is “Cock-a-doodle-do, ma’am,” because I can sort of imagine the friend who tipped me off to this actually saying that.)

  6. Matty says:

    I had a brief flick through Mr Cain’s website and I’m starting to fear he may not be a parody after all. Although I did spot this gem, apparently he wants to solve “a severe deficiency of leadership crisis in Washington D.C. and the White House.”

  7. Lance says:

    I value intelligence in my leaders and this guy scores quite low on that scale.

Comments are closed.