Proud to Be an American

U.S. Soldiers in Afghanistan admit to cutting off fingers for war trophies.

Not that this is anything new.

About J@m3z Aitch

J@m3z Aitch is a two-bit college professor who'd rather be canoeing.
This entry was posted in Perverse Incentives. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Proud to Be an American

  1. Lance says:

    Desecrating a body, always good fun.

    Where do you suppose they keep these little trinkets?

  2. Dr X says:

    Where do you suppose they keep these little trinkets?

    Here

  3. Matty says:

    From the link “Sorry, the item above appears to be one of a kind.” I would hope so.

  4. BSK says:

    Well, it WAS a finger. Not a head. So, the moral high ground is still ours!

  5. Lance says:

    Dr X,

    How did you happen upon this item?

    It reminds me of Eric Cartman’s boy band Fingerbang.

  6. Dr X says:

    I though I guess you’d keep a finger in a finger box, so I Googled finger box.

  7. Lance says:

    Makes sense, even if the actual item does not.

  8. D.A. Ridgely says:

    [Insert tasteless “Pull my finger” joke here.]

Comments are closed.