Lucky Shot

It’s hard taking good pictures at swim meets. This one isn’t what I was aiming for, but I like how it came out anyway. My daughter is in the green suit, and, if I may boast, won this race handily.

About J@m3z Aitch

J@m3z Aitch is a two-bit college professor who'd rather be canoeing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Lucky Shot

  1. Scott Hanley says:

    I like it. Just the right instant – off the blocks, before the water – and just the right amount of blur. And a good diagonal line from corner to corner.

  2. James Hanley says:

    I just wish the background was less busy.

  3. Lance says:

    What are her events?

  4. James Hanley says:

    She’s primarily a breaststroker, but is also solid in the medley because she’s decent in every stroke.

  5. Dr X says:

    Great shot! The busy background is just right.

  6. Lance says:

    I was a swimmer my freshman year, 100 free style and 100 fly. Then I shot up about five inches in height while adding only about 5 pounds in weight and became unncompetitive in the sprints. I was moved to the longer, more grueling events, which I hated.

    My family also moved so I took the opportunity to escape the chlorinated rigors and the 5 O’clock in the morning activity bus to pre-class practice.

    I loved swimming as a kid but you have to be one disciplined son-of-a-bitch to be a top competitive swimmer.

    I still love swimming in Lake Michigan and the ocean, but I’ve never seen a pool as a place for fun since my high school swim team days.

    Hopefully your daughter can have fun while competing.

Comments are closed.