What’s My Job

Via my wife.

It’s not too far-fetched to think my job is some combination of these. And after more than a decade in this business, you’d think my wife would actually know that I’m not always at the beach (this is Michigan, and we teach in winter, dear). All that’s missing is what my administration thinks I do, but that’s probably NSFW.

About J@m3z Aitch

J@m3z Aitch is a two-bit college professor who'd rather be canoeing.
This entry was posted in Teaching. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to What’s My Job

  1. Matty says:

    Where do these come from? I’ve seen the format all over in the past few days and can’t find a source

  2. James Hanley says:

    No idea. I’m just doing my citizen duty in helping it go viral.

  3. Lance says:

    As adjunct faculty I do (mostly) the same thing only for a lot less green.

  4. Matty says:

    you’d think my wife would actually know that I’m not always at the beach

    You did go to Belize for work though…

  5. Johanna Hanley says:

    Belize, Syria, Chicago, Cincy, Indy, DC, Boston – am I forgetting anything here ;)

  6. James Hanley says:

    Indy? When?

    You’re forgetting Lebanon, Dubai, Atlanta, Seattle, San Francisco and Aspen (although, I hope you remember, you did go to Seattle and Aspen with me.)

    (As an aside, the trip to Aspen was in June. We were almost the only ones who took warm clothing, and everyone was bitching about how cold it was and how they had to blow 50 bucks on Aspen sweatshirts. I realized then that political scientists, as a group, were not only pussies about the cold, but too stupid to realize that a ski resort might not be as warm as their home in the lowlands.)

  7. Johanna Hanley says:

    Oops, I meant Bloomington. Those were just off the top of my head and while you were actually a professor – grad school doesn’t count. I missed Atlanta though.

Comments are closed.