My Dog Is Sheldon Cooper

I was sitting outside doing grading for summer classes, and had the dog outside with me. After a while I thought he might be getting thirsty, so I brought his food and water dish outside. He sniffed at it, then looked anxiously at the house. I thought maybe he wasn’t thirsty or hungry, but just wanted to get back inside. So I took him and the food/water dish back inside, and as soon as the dish was in its accustomed place he charged it and started wolfing down food.

At least he doesn’t talk as much as Sheldon does.

About J@m3z Aitch

J@m3z Aitch is a two-bit college professor who'd rather be canoeing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My Dog Is Sheldon Cooper

  1. Johanna says:

    Can we teach Lyndon to bark bazinga!

  2. Matty says:

    Great now I just wasted 15 minutes trying to find a youtube vid of a dog saying bazinga, no luck, and they say everything is on the internet

  3. Lancifer says:

    Philo had an excellent adventure due to running away from our house guest Bradley while Kidist and I were out to dinner.

    It involved the Carmel Police Dept., a downtown Cajun restaurant called Mud Bugs and several good Samaritans.

    He is safely back under my chair as I type.

  4. Dr X says:

    Well if he really is Sheldon Cooper, then at least he’s not a leg-humper.
    Is it okay to say that here? I grew up with a large family dog that tried to mate with every friend I ever brought home. Thank goodness he was gone before I started dating.

  5. Dr X says:

    Here’s the family horndog.

  6. James Hanley says:

    No, he’s not a leg humper, but there is a female dog he’s in love with, a german shepherd mix that’s 10 times his size. He grabs onto her tail and humps frantically, and when she walks away, dropping back onto all fours, he’s got his hump going on so strongly that he continues air-humping until he can get control over himself. It’s pretty damned funny. And this is a neutered dog, no less.

    Lance, glad Philo is safe. But you really need to stop attracting the attention of the Carmel police.

  7. Lancifer says:

    James Hanley,

    “But you really need to stop attracting the attention of the Carmel police.”

    Luckily I wasn’t home. I had a cell phone message from the foot patrol officer that had our boy. It was less than personable. Something to the effect of “Come get him or he’s going to the pound.” Luckily the Carmel PD has nothing to do so they dispatched a patrol car to chauffeur the boy home.

    I called the foot patrol officer back to thank him and he was about as warm and human as a Cuisinart. My reputation with Carmel’s “finest” may have preceded me.

    I generally flip them off when Kidist isn’t in the car. Sometimes they follow me until they get bored and drive off blasting their sirens in disdain. One guy took pictures of my extended digit with his cell phone, perhaps as evidence of my exercising my first amendment rights.

    Too many cops too little crime. Too much testosterone too little respect for civil rights.

    I honestly have more freedom in Addis Ababa than Carmel Indiana. Ethiopia is too poor to muster much of an official presence in most situations. Don’t criticize the dictator Meles Zenawi or hassle the local big shots and you can pretty much do as you please.

    The people of Ethiopia are incredibly well ordered and polite for having so little official oversight. The culture has been one of strictly enforced social mores for millenia. Ethiopia is much safer and well ordered than almost any other African country.

    It would make for a very interesting political science study.

    Maybe you can get some funding and Kidist and I can come along as “consultants”.

Comments are closed.