This Is Not a Chicken

Daughter #1 showed this to me the other day. How long does it take you to figure out what it is?

Chickenn

About James Hanley

James Hanley is Associate Professor of Political Science at Adrian College and a Fellow of the Institute for Social Policy and Understanding. The views expressed here do not reflect the views of either organization.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to This Is Not a Chicken

  1. AMW says:

    About a second.

  2. pierrecorneille says:

    It took me only a second, too, but it probably would’ve taken me much longer if the title of the post hadn’t alerted me that the image was not a chicken.

  3. Jeremy Sell says:

    My first impression was of a misguided attempt to depict continental positions during the early Paleocene.

  4. jwk1101 says:

    The continents are very visible, so I saw what it was immediately.

  5. Matty says:

    It’s chickens all the way down

  6. michaeldrew says:

    It took me staring at the continents, giving up, coming back today two days later, and looking at the comments to understand, despite being aware of the title of the post, that I was supposed to be seeing a chicken in the picture in addition to the continents.

Comments are closed.