Holy Fucking Yikes!

I just got an email that this whacko blog with a bizarre anti-Jesuit fixation is now following my blog. Go check it out. It’s, uhmm, special.

And since I can’t readily find a way to either comment or send them an email, I hope they’re following closely enough to see this post, so they can learn that I’d really really appreciate if if they’d unfollow me, because by everything under heaven that’s either holy or unholy I am appalled to have any connection with their nutbaggery.

I mean Jesuits! What the hell do I care about Jesuits? I mean, sure, the oppressed my Mennonite ancestors, but let’s let bygones be bygones. They run some pretty good colleges and universities today, and unlike a lot of protestant colleges, they don’t demand that you agree with their theology to get in and get a good secular science-based education. If that’s some kind of evil conspiracy, count me in.

I know blogging comes with a price of dealing with irritating commenters who pig-headedly refuse to understand the brilliance of my insights, but this is too high a price to pay!

About James Hanley

James Hanley is Associate Professor of Political Science at Adrian College and a Fellow of the Institute for Social Policy and Understanding. The views expressed here do not reflect the views of either organization.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Holy Fucking Yikes!

  1. Matty says:

    Send the link to Ed Brayton he can point at it and laugh and the site may be destroyed by a rush of people looking for things to mock.

  2. pierrecorneille says:

    Totally off topic, but are you okay with us calling you “James,” or do you prefer something more pseudonymous, like Mr. Aitch, or J. Aitch, aut cetera? (I have a hard time writing out J@m3z, but I will if you prefer that.)

  3. J@m3z Aitch says:

    It doesn’t really matter here. I wasn’t planning to change how my name appears here, but once I changed it in my gravatar account it now shows up that way everywhere. “Aitch” is just a way of spelling “H,” for Hanley, which is what one of my friends calls me, and “J@3mz” is just because I’m that kind of annoying guy who wants to make everything more difficult for everyone. I’m pretty sure you’re not going to go negative, so call me anything that works for you. “Your Majesty” would be nice.

  4. Kazzy says:

    So would you prefer we don’t call you Hanley over at LoOG?

  5. Dr X says:

    When I saw the name change, I’d assumed you’d become a rapper? So I’m wrong?

  6. J@m3z Aitch says:

    Kazzy–I would, but I’m not going to pitch a fit if you do. Don’t forget, “jackass” is pretty easy to type.

    Dr. X–No, no, you’re not wrong. But Dr. X was already taken.

  7. Burt Likko says:

    I think “Dr. Aitch” is kind of charming, myself.

  8. Burt Likko says:

    Oh and the website? That guy can pound out a mighty screed, that’s for sure.

  9. Profclaus says:

    I just assumed you finished reading Ready Player One and were basing your name after Aech the lesbian gamer in the book.

  10. James Hanley says:

    Yeah, I’ll go with that one.

  11. Truth says:

    And yet you regularly comment on “The League of Ordinary Gentlemen”, where Tom-Van-Dickhead lookalike Tim Kowal now makes racist and sexist rants on a regular basis while editing the comments of his opponents to justify making an echo chamber.

    Pot. Kettle. You’re a fucking asshole.

  12. Johanna says:

    “Truth” alias M.A., alias numerous others, give it up. You are not welcome and pretty obvious regardless what psuedonym you choose, I know it is you. I am not my husband who is too busy to deal with your invective and I can recognize your comments here and at the League. Seriously, get a life. The delete option is a lovely thing and takes far less time and effort than the time you waste ranting on a blog where no one cares what you have to say where the author flatly states he will delete whatever comments he wants. Pity you are too dim to realize that when not invited to the party, you shouldn’t whine about being asked to leave.

  13. J@m3z Aitch says:

    M.A.,
    Yes, I am. And I’m sure you have better things to do than stalk libertarian assholes.

  14. Dr X says:

    J@m3z ATich,

    Serves you right, you… you… Jesuit.

Comments are closed.