Sunset

image
Up the block from my house.

About J@m3z Aitch

J@m3z Aitch is a two-bit college professor who'd rather be canoeing.
This entry was posted in Street Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sunset

  1. Scott Hanley says:

    I like it. The smokestack shadow adds a lot of interest.

  2. J@m3z Aitch says:

    That’s what caught my attention, and I knew I had to try to capture it. The quality of light changed the tower from something normally more grayish to a warm radiant yellow, which is what really brings it to life. Then it was a matter of cropping out distracting details to emphasize both the dark/light contrast and the geometry of the different lines and shapes. I’d love to have a little more blue in the sky, but it was a little overcast in that direction, but not to the southwest, which is why I got the shadow so clearly.

  3. Dr X says:

    Nice shot, James. Yes, the light and shadow.

  4. lancifer666 says:

    Just having had a chimney built for my home I am drawn to the silhouette of the smoke stack. The detail on the top, as far as I can tell from the shadow, is similar to my chimney.

Comments are closed.