Bike Messengers: First Person POV

Lucas Brunelle’s trailer for his film on bike messenger races and culture. I never participated in races, but the in-traffic riding in here captures my experience exactly. What you see in here was me, a quarter century ago–I’ve done all of this (ok, not the underwater riding or riding up the Great Wall of China, but the rest). it’s fun as hell when you get good at it. A longer version of the video was briefly available here, but has been taken down. It contained even more impressive in-traffic riding, so if you get a chance to see it, do watch the whole thing.

LINE OF SIGHT – Official Trailer from Zenga Bros on Vimeo.

About James Hanley

James Hanley is an independent policy analyst. He has a PhD in political science, previously taught political science and economics at Adrian College, and was a Fellow at the Empire Center for Public Policy.
This entry was posted in It's Just Business and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Bike Messengers: First Person POV

  1. AMW says:

    Hanley Lives!

  2. James Hanley says:

    Russian oilmen dug me up from the frozen tundra of Siberia and thawed me out. After I sobered up from all the vodka, I thought I should get in touch with some old friends.

  3. Pingback: Take a Governor to Work DayHit Coffee

  4. Pingback: dustbury.com » Not that we’re busy or anything

  5. Pingback: Take a Governor to Work Day | The Bawdy House Provisions

Comments are closed.